h1

Freeform Knitting : Prudence Mapstone

March 17, 2013

If you are a freeform knitter/crocheter … then you would surely know of Prudence Mapstone.  She is the Doyenne of freeform and I have posted about her before.  Her colour work (not to mention her knowledge of stitchery) is simply mind bogglingly beautiful, creative, so so so clever and really at the very top of the freeform tree.  It was Prudence who introduced me to freeform many years ago … and when I think back on it now … I remember how lucky I was to be able to spend a weekend workshop with only two other participants with Prudence in Hobart in the very early days.  What brings me to this reminiscing … I was just looking at Prudence’s blog which I haven’t for some time and notice that all of her books and patterns are now available for download … including her very famous book Serendipitous Design Techniques for Knitting & Crochet 2nd Edition  It’s worth a visit and perhaps a little indulgence me thinks.  I have all of her books … but this book is certainly by far the best book on Freeform that I have seen.   Enjoy the images below from Prudence’s work or do yourself a huge favour and go to her gallery and look at her work there.  Amazing!!!

IMG_3333

IMG_3330

IMG_3328

IMG_3327

IMG_3320

IMG_3318

IMG_3317

IMG_3315

 

 

 

 

 

 

One comment

  1. Beautiful …



Leave a Reply

