h1

Here comes 2013

December 29, 2012

Well … that all went by in a mad rush … I shouldn’t have blinked.  And it feels like forever since I posted … Christmas has been and gone … with all the accoutrements. Lots of shopping … lots of end of year catching ups and a big family lunch, with very little crafting going on at all.  And post Christmas I have struggled to even lift a crochet hook or a knitting needle … a combination of the mad rush and too much partying has left me taking some R&R time out (which I am not very good at I admit).  So … not quite back to myself yet … but planning, drawing and playing a little around the edges.  I feel like I have let my craft slip over the last months … and am looking for some inspiration to ramp me back up.  I have not actually been inactive … just not as active as I normally am.  So I am looking forward to what 2013 may bring.  I have been working slowly on my granny squares blanket … most likely because it’s relatively easy and I have enjoyed playing with the colours.  This photo shows I am about half way there … I have no set size … but my pool table is a good size indicator and I will know when I have done enough (although some may say that I never think it’s enough).  I believe the pattern is called a Babette … which from what I have gleaned … is a blanket made of different sized squares.  I am not sure of the origin of the name.

granny squares

Leave a Reply

