h1

Blankets Blankets Everywhere …

November 19, 2012

You would think by now I would be a little sick of making blankets.  We’ve now got 10 blankets complete for Glastonbury and they will be sent off this week. With a couple more being pieced together by lovely friends (just because I need a break). However, I have been so inspired by my sister in law’s effort … of a granny squares blanket … not to mention the inspiration I am getting also from a facebook page called The Creative Crochet Crew …. I have started my own granny squares blanket.  This was not a planned thing you must understand … there were already plenty of projects waiting in the wings after my last blanket effort … but I just could not help myself.  So here is an image of our blankets ready to be sent off (note granny squares blanket on top (lovely)) and one pic of the start to my (somewhat subdued) granny squares blanket.  I am now wondering if my choice of colours is too dull … but there is plenty of time to remedy.

Leave a Reply

