h1

I am Woman ……

September 16, 2012

Yay … I have finally finished my “tree” project.  I started this piece back earlier in the year at at wonderful workshop called “Memory Tree” with Prue Barridge at Open Drawer in Camberwell and only yesterday put the finishing touches to it, although the majority of the work was completed by the end of the weekend following the workshop.  Some things just take a little time to finish off … as most crafters will attest to.  The “tree” is torn and machine stitched mostly in Liberty print fabric … with a few other fabrics thrown in for effect, and the trunk, branches and horizon are torn and handstitched paper.  I so loved this concept … you can make it any theme you like … Prue’s pieces often depict her travels … I am Woman is a kinda personal statement.   I have plans for my next one already in my head.

One comment

  1. Wow Lyn it looks amazing. I want to see it properly at some stage.



Leave a Reply

