h1

One Lovely Blog Award

July 16, 2012

So lovely to come back from Palm Cove to a nomination for a One Lovely Blog Award.

So thank you so much to Home, Heart and Hook for the nomination … it really is lovely to be recognised by your peers.

There are a number of rules attached to accepting the award.  They are :

1. Add the award to your blog. TICK

2. Thank the blogger(s) who gave it to you.    TICK

3. Mention 7 random things about yourself.   HARDER BUT TICK

I have knitted for most of my life and love playing and creating things with yarn

I am always (always) distracted by other crafty pursuits and have a list as long as my arm of things I would like to try but have no time for.

I am a real gadget girl … the inanimate love of my life is my Babylock Embellishing Machine

I love using colour in my work but find myself constantly pulled to a more monochromatic pallet.  I have to push myself to mix it up and am envious of those people who can do this naturally

I am grateful to my wonderful sister-in-law Margaret to constantly pushes me to create … and loves creating with me … we are good for each other (most of the time)

I prefer to make things for other people than myself

I have discovered late in life that I want to travel

4. List the rules     TICK

5. Award up to 15 bloggers    TICK

Leanne’s House : Wonderful quilting blog from one of my favourite and most talented people in the world

The Melbourne Satellite Reef Blog : Amazing blog about the Melbourne chapter of the worldwide Hyperbolic crochet coral reef … eye candy

Open Drawer : Blog from the very best craft as art gallery/retail space I have seen.  Gorgeous selection of the exquisite craft on display and sale.

A Scrumble A Week : Fabulous (although not quite weekly) blog from the doyenne of freeform knitting/crochet Prudence Mapstone

Knitting to Stay Sane : Wonderful blog from a really talented knitter/designer

6. Inform each of those 15 by leaving a comment on their blog   TICK

Leave a Reply

