h1

Finally : A Post

May 4, 2011

No time to blog of  late – what with Easter break (Bluesfest 2011 in Byron Bay – brilliant), work commitments, teaching commitments, family, friends, knitting projects (a couple up my sleeve) and my Scarf blog (which is a daily meditation on my love of all things scarf) – I can safely say that this blog has certainly had the short shrift.  However, I am here now to share with you my latest acquisition – a truly gorgeous (clever, amazing, fabulous, beautiful – heap on the adjectives here) hand felted rather large poppy brooch with embroidery and beading detail.  The tag on the back says The Grace Collection Sydney – I bought this at Open Drawer in Camberwell (my favourite place for all things art/craft).  It called out to me when I was teaching freeform knitting last week.  I just could not ignore it … so now it is mine!  I will wear it with joy!!!!!

Leave a Reply

