h1

Dear Blog … I Feel You’ve Been Neglected

March 25, 2011

Sometimes, life just gets in the way of blogging and that’s how it’s felt for me over the last couple of weeks. I have not done nearly enough knitting because firstly, someone introduced me to WORDS WITH FRIENDS.  If you are not familiar with WORDS WITH FRIENDS – it’s basically online scrabble.  Oh dear!!!!  And secondly.  I have started another blog – SCARF365 which is basically about scarves I covet, love or have loved.  I am a bit of a scarfaholic – plus I work for a scarf importer which feeds my addiction constantly.  I just love all things scarf … and this blog is not necessarily the right vehicle for sharing my love with you.  So – in order to feed my obsession … I am blogging about scarves that I deem to be special in some way, every (well almost) day for the next 365 days.  Some of them will be from where I work because they truly make the most amazing scarves in the world … and some are borrowed from other places (including my own stash).  Some are available for purchase (not through me – but if they are available – I generally note that on the post).  I should declare I have no monetary interest in any of the scarves I pick … but I do have a love interest.  mmmmmmmmmm!!!!!!!

This tasty little morsel – which features on my new blog is from the Pink Project coordinated by freeform knitting guru Prudence Mapstone.

Leave a Reply

