h1

Santa is Coming Tonight!!!!!

December 24, 2010

The year has absolutely flown and the past couple of weeks in particular. I can’t believe it’s Christmas day tomorrow. We’ve had a whirlwind couple of weeks … with no real time for crafting, although I have managed to make a few sea anemone brooches in the last couple of days, I am like a cat on a hot tin roof, just yearning for some time to play. Preparations for Christmas are well underway … 25 guests for Christmas lunch – the menu is done, the gifts are under control, champagne glasses are washed and ready and pudding is cooked. Usually I make my pudding on Christmas day … just as my mother always did, but it’s a really big pudding (about 4 kg) and it takes about an hour to prepare and a whopping 6 hours to cook, which is a big chunk of my Christmas day stress, so I thought I would try something different this year. Instead of cooking the pudding in a boiler this year I made it in the pressure cooker. I’ve thought about it for a couple of years but never managed to work up the courage.  So now I have – and all that’s left is to eat it … I will be thrilled if it’s as delicious as usual, and if it’s not, next year I will be back to making it just like I’ve done for the better part of 20 years and my mother did years before that (and my grandmother before that).  As they say, the proof is in the pudding!!!!

2 comments

  1. Looks like lots of brooches to me!


    • You know what it’s like when you’re on a bit of a roll … Especially when there is colour involved. These are really fun and quick to make.



Leave a Reply

