h1

Making Stuff

December 3, 2010

Although freeform knitting is absolutely my favourite medium –  having completed my blue days throw – which was quite a major project, I have been looking for something else to play with while I regroup – so I’ve been making stuff.  I really love playing with all sorts of fibre and one of the little things I do is make brooch pins.  They are made out of just about any fibre (including paper) and either embellished or stitched depending on my mood.  So here are a couple of images of some of the things I make – they are a lot of fun and use up little scraps of fabric and fibre including some hand made felt scraps that I had lying around.  I make them for the local craft gallery Open Drawer in Camberwell Victoria Australia.

Leave a Reply

