Ta Da!!!!!

The day has arrived. The scrumbling challenge has been met.  I have finished my blue days throw rug.  Break out the champagne.  It’s just over a year since I started, and it has become quite an obsession over the couple of months … more than likely because it has been sitting laid out on our pool table in our main living area constantly beckoning me to have a play.  And, of course, I couldn’t just walk past day or night it without doing something … a little sew in there … at little piece to knit/crochet for a tiny section there … a little rearrangement everywhere.   The final measurement is approx 180cm x 140cm with an irregular border.  And now it’s finished. We have our pool table back (yay says the 17 year old) and I can rug up warmly even though its nigh on summer here.

What’s next?

One response to “Ta Da!!!!!”

  1. It is just beautiful – I am envious of your talent.

Leave a comment