h1

Felted Gorgeousness

October 25, 2010

I have not had much time for blogging recently – busy at work and at home – more than slightly focused on getting my current projects finished … so that I can get on to new projects. Who wishes their life away like that. I am quite ready for a new creative challenge and haven’t yet decided what that might be. Knitting needles and crochet hook at the ready – or embellishing machine, or sewing machine, or overlocker, or any other machine – I am such a collector of gadgets.

My Blue Days Throw Rug is almost finished – a couple of new pieces and a bit of embellishment and some sewing in of ends and it will be complete. No small feat and over 12 months of my life invested (give or take quite  a few distractions in between).  Once it’s complete I will publish lots of images.

But, my really big news is that Open Drawer – a local craft gallery (full of the most gorgeous original pieces), retail space and teaching workshop has recently opened and I am excited to say that apart from being one of their contributing fibre artists, I found the most wonderful felted vessel (see image below) by Brigitte Haldeman in the shop when I was visiting last week – and simply had to have it.

Leave a Reply

