h1

Scrumble Scrumble Scrumble

September 21, 2010

Haven’t written much lately because I have been busy finishing off a few projects to get them off my plate.  Exciting news is that there is a new craft gallery “Open Drawer” opening within the next month in my area and I have also been getting my submissions together for their retail space and the gallery space and … excitement abounds … I’ll also be teaching freeform knitting/crochet on a regular basis which will be wonderful.  More when the gallery actually opens. In the meantime, I’ve been scrumbling away again on my blue days throw rug in an effort to make some progress – I keep telling myself it would be really fantastic to have it completed for the opening of the new Gallery, but I’m not convinced I can do it.  Let’s see how well I can focus my efforts.   Given that the theme for this piece seems to be round motifs, I get a little ahead of myself so that I can just incorporate them as needed into my scrumbles.  In this image there are some spirals, mushrooms, bullions and a couple of knitted circular pieces as well.

Leave a Reply

