h1

Blue Days Again

August 26, 2010

It’s been some time since I’ve posted about the progress of my blue days throw.  I have admittedly been so focussed on crocheting coral for the Melbourne Satellite Reef Project (yes some may say obsessed) that I have not done nearly enough work on my throw and have thrown my original deadline out the window.  Never mind, the deadline was self-imposed and making coral has been way too much fun to give up!!!!!  In the meantime, however, I have managed to block out my throw to check my progress – and I thought I’d share with you the current state of play.  Hopefully it will inspire those among you who are thinking about taking up the art of freeform knitting/crochet (so much fun).  As for the Satellite Reef, we’re coming to the end of coral making (I’ll give you a peek at the coral progress next post).  Final deadline for submissions is late September and then our exhibition opens at Burrinja Gallery in Upwey Victoria on 9th October (more details in a later post).

Leave a Reply

