h1

Weird Scrumbling Behaviour

July 7, 2010

Oh dear … sometimes I wonder if I am just a little obsessed. I am currently on holiday in Port Douglas, Far North Queensland … you know … beautiful one day, perfect the next.  The weather is a balmy 26C (about 78F) each day – overcast, humid and trying to rain, but even so, really a very welcome break from the cold weather in Melbourne.  And what do you do while you’re on holiday in one of the most beautiful parts of the country? Surely you wouldn’t take a suitcase full of wool so that you can whittle away the hours with needles and hooks … or would you? Well I have to admit, that’s exactly what I’ve done. Knitting is my relaxation (as well as my passion) and I’m enjoying waking early and having some quiet time to myself in the wee small hours scrumbling away on the balcony with only the birds chirping (who knew birds could make so much noise) and a nice cup of tea.  So my blue days throw is still progressing nicely even while I am on holidays.

Leave a Reply

