h1

Winners are Grinners!!!

June 20, 2010

And I am definitely grinning from ear to ear because my blue felted scarf has won “Best Felted Scarf” at  the 2010 Reflections Scarf Festival at the National Wool Museum in Geelong, Victoria.  So I’m very, very excited.  The piece is called “Circles” and it’s machine felted with my very favourite toy – the Babylock Embellisher, using gorgeous Colinette  point5 (slubby wool) in lapis (such an amazing colour) which I bought at Sunspun in Canterbury, Victoria. The Scarf Festival showcases an extremely eclectic collection of the most beautiful hand crafted scarves from all around Australia,  and is on now until July 25th – definitely worth a visit for lovers of fibre art. Here is an image of the winning piece, plus a couple of images of my buddies Pennie, Maryanne, Margaret and I adding to the communal scarf at the festival.

Leave a Reply

