h1

2010 Scarf Festival

May 30, 2010

It’s nearly time for the 2010 Scarf Festival being held this year again at the National Wool Museum in Geelong (Victoria, Australia).  I have entered a whopping six scarves … got a bit carried away on my babylock embellishing machine with some of Martas Yarns hand dyed slubby wool.  Sadly Marta has left us and there is not much of her beautiful hand dyed multi coloured wool available anymore although you can still get your hands on some at the Thread Room.  But I count myself very lucky to still have a small stash, and so I love creating new pieces with it.  The intense blue piece is actually done with a Collinette Colourway slubby wool in lapis which I found at Sunspun in Canterbury Road Canterbury.  The other two pieces are neckwarmers knitted on round needles from my stash and embellished with a crochet brooch.  I will be running a neckwarmer/brooch workshop at Textile Artistry in Dromana on Friday 18 June.

Leave a Reply

