h1

Scrumble Challenge

May 22, 2010

I promised that I would post some of my sister-in-law’s gorgeous scrumbles.  Well here they are.  She is working in a “monochromatic pallet” as I am – with fairly neutral tones – ivory, ecru, taupe, gold, silver … and anything that works with those colours.  She is however, incorporating much more pattern knitting and less circular motifs than me … but one of the things (and there are many things) I like a lot about her work is the surface embellishments.  She has knitted in little pearl beads and mother of purl buttons and threaded ribbons and lots of really lovely eye catching bits … and she knits lots of really fine yarns in gorgeous cables and lace – really very beautiful.  Although a really big part of the freeform experience is the journey, I can’t help but look forward to seeing what the finished product is like.

Leave a Reply

