Inspired of Glen Iris Here …

It is impossible not to be inspired (and a little overwhelmed) by the plethora of extreme crafty talent around the world.  I could waste hours trawling pinterest, following facebook leads and jumping from site to site looking at really stunning works of art (and I sometimes do).  For those of us who get excited and inspired by these things, the internet has opened up a multitude of avenues for googling, ogling, and salivating over incredible artworks.  I am constantly amazed, stimulated and inspired.  No wonder I wake early most days with my head brimming with ideas.  So to share a couple of my recent favourites with you … and I can see what will happen here … you will link onto one or another of these links never to see my post again.  My tastes are eclectic and range from the cutest little bunny softies to the hardcore steampunk knitting at the end of this post.  So lucky to live in the age of the internet.

This one because it’s close to my heart …. nearly 900,000 ceramic poppies planted outside the tower of London … but that’s not the only amazing thing on this site http://www.thisiscolossal.com/

888,246 Ceramic Poppies Flow Like Blood from the Tower of London to Commemorate WWI WWI multiples London installation flowers ceramics blood

Loani Prior … the DOYENNE of tea cosy art https://cosytea.wordpress.com/tag/loani-prior/

Prudence Mapstone … the Queen of freeform http://prudencemapstone.blogspot.com.au/
who inspired me to think outside the knitted square so many years ago and really urged me to think creatively about my craft work

The ladies at Yarn Corner and I expect there will be men in there somewhere too … who decorate our everyday lives with colour and life http://www.yarncorner.com.au/

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

What I am calling rightly or wrongly Steampunk Knitting … that is really knitting on the edge, gritty, edgy and very, very sexy.  I love these looks (although the model could use a good feed).  This at the Darker Horse … the Photo is attributed to Caroline Munro (must follow that name)

And Tess Gibersen (must follow that name)

 

 

 

Leave a comment